The Worst Sentence You Could Utter…

There are many mistakes we can make in business and recover from, working with the wrong people, selling the wrong product, selling the right product to the wrong market, working too little, partying too much and the list goes on and on but despite them all, we usually can recover from them.

Book PostcardHowever, there is one sentence that if you speak will eventually destroy your business without remedy. If you ever say this sentence your business and income are doomed.  Here is the business death sentence…

“I don’t have time, I can’t afford, I don’t know how to market and promote my business” 

Let those words come out of your mouth and your business boat will sink like a heavy rock.  The number one thing you must do to keep your business and income alive is become extremely proficient at marketing; email marketing, direct marketing, advertising marketing, word of mouth marketing and every other type of marketing media is available to you.

Millionaire Speakers MarketingPeople often ask me what is the real secret to my success is and I will confess it boils down to this.  I have mastered the art and system of turning an offer into a lead, then turning that lead into a paycheck.  This sounds so easy and simplistic, but it has taken me over 20 years, a lot of hard committed work, and a million dollars to perfect it into predictable wealth system.

Here is how I work it daily, my “Modis Operendi” (Method of Operation).  I arise at 5:00 am to study and read for an hour.  At 6:00 am I am on my computer doing my email marketing until 8:00 am.  From 8:00 am to 9:00 am I eat and shower and get ready for my 12 hour work day which usually ends about 9:00-9:30 pm.

Our sales staff comes in at 9:00 am and their entire day is focused on marketing, sending out 200 e-books to our target market.

Out of every aspect of our business, as you can see, Marketing plays the number one roll and priority in our company.  Marketing includes our lead generating products, email marketing, direct mail, weekly ezines, in person presentations, seminars, e-books, social media, daily blog, cold market prospecting, website marketing, warm market prospecting, membership training, email teaching and direct phone call follow ups.

You can eliminate your fear of lack of sales when you focus your time on becoming proficient at marketing, and that only requires you to follow a set system like our turn key Painless Prospecting and Selling System.

I specialize on teaching professionals on “Turning Complete Strangers Into Paying Customers”.  Here are some key points when it comes to marketing.

  1. Marketing is not about sales it’s about building a relationship.  If you cannot get someone to say yes when you ask them to dance, chances are very low that you will get a date with that person, let alone marry them!  I had a good friend that would go up to women in a nightclub and instead of asking them to dance he would say, “Want to go outside a make out?”  Needless to say, he always went home alone and disappointed.  Now before you criticize good old Pete for his stupid method of picking up chicks, take a look at how you approach prospects. Are you inviting them to dance or jump into bed with you on the first call? 
  1. Marketing is a method of business not an event. An event happens sporadically which how most approach their marketing efforts, but effective, profitable and enjoyable marketing is the method you conduct your business.  It is like a diet, they do not work because it’s a method of losing weight, instead of a lifestyle to keep the weight off. 

You can make a lot of bad choices in business, but make sure you never utter the sentence which has no cure… “I don’t have time, I can’t afford, I don’t know how to market and promote my business”

Hey, this is Don and Melinda Boyer saying thanks so much for taking the time to visit with us today.  Appreciate all your efforts of leaving your post and comments, sharing us with your social media groups and let me encourage you to give our Free Exclusive Inner Circle Membership a try.  We have a $300.00 package we will send to you Free and Postpaid.  Sign up at www.DonBoyerAuthor.com

Leave a Reply

