The Starting Point

Have you ever needed to tackle a very important but extremely daunting task? You stand there scratching your head and wonder “Where in the heck do I start?” Many times our dreams and goals of owning our own business, how to solve business problems and how to just double and triple our income can be like that daunting task; where do we start?

It can be a confusing, frustrating and fearful phase to be in, however, any task no matter how big, complex, daunting or difficult it may be can be accomplished if we simply know where to start.

The starting point for Success is not skill, talent, capital, networks, tools, ability or support.  All Success starts with…”Desire”.  I remember many, many years ago how a trip to Disneyland forever changed my life and future.  I had taken my children to Disneyland and like many young parents, trying to raise a family, it was not easy.  Those were the days they still gave you tickets to get on the rides at Disneyland (many of you reading this were not even born yet).  Anyway, we had to pack our lunch because I could not afford to pay the high prices for the horrible food they served at the park.  However the change came when my kids asked to have a toy like all the other kids in the park and I had to tell them, “Not this time, maybe next time we come”.  

All of a sudden it hit me like a ton of bricks; “I am not going to live in a realm of I can’t afford it while living in a world of opportunity” I was so angry, so disgusted, so ashamed, so frustrated I wanted to go and Kick Goofy in the nuts! (Excuse my frankness and language). It was that desire that turned me from Janitor to Millionaire.  The key for me was that I had True Desire, not fools gold desire.

True Desire Is:  A desire that will not give in to disappointment, setbacks, challenges, excuses, other people’s negative comments, quitting, pain, work, time, and lack of money, lack of education, lack of experience, lack of skill and talent or the devil himself.

Fools Gold Desire Is:  A wish disguised like a desire but gives in and quits to disappointment, setbacks, challenges, excuses, other people’s negative comments, quitting, pain, work, time, lack of money, lack of education, lack of experience, lack of skill and talent and the devil himself.

The interesting thing is that Desire is not only the starting point; Desire is also the “Sustaining Point”.  You should write that down, imprint it on your mind and tattoo it on your butt if you must, but never forget this insight.

The saddest thing I come across on a weekly basis is 95 percent of people contacting our office who have major business and financial challenges, or stuck in low paying jobs that they hate and tell me with gusto that they want change and success only to be unwilling and refuse to do the things they could easily do to make those positive results a reality. To make matters worse, they then offer me an Excuse Why They Can’t make those changes at this time.  Its like throwing a lifeline to a drawing person in the Ocean only to have them refuse the rope, crying for help as they sink down to spend their remaining days with Charlie Tuna at the bottom of the Sea.  Success in life does not ask us to bring talent, skill, ability, money to start the Success Cycle, it only asks us to start with “Desire”. 

If you have the desire to double and triple your income and/or to improve your life, then I personally invite you to abandon your excuses and come join our Exclusive Inner Circle Membership Group.  We personally Mentor you and send you every month over $300.00 of materials Free and Postpaid.

  • The Sign Up is Free
  • The Materials are Free
  • The Coaching is Free
  • The Shipping is Free 

The only thing I cannot provide for you is… “Your Desire To Succeed” you my friend must provide that element.  95 percent of you will not, but the 5 percent of you that will, I can without doubt, help you reach your dreams for a better life and income!  Sign up today at www.DonBoyerAuthor.com 

Until we saddle up tomorrow partner, this is Yippee-I-Yea saying By…just kidding it’s really me (Don) and Melinda!

P.S. If you are wondering what happened to the 95 percent of people that walk away?  I’m not sure but I think they are running after Goofy to kick him!

Leave a Reply

