Psychology of Prospecting

If you are going to win, prosper and get way ahead of this business game, whether we are in a great economy or an upside down economy you are going to have to be…Obsessed, Consumed, Focused, Dedicated and 100% Sold Out to daily “Selling and Marketing”.

The Journey Movie

The Journey Movie

This formula and this formula alone is the great secret behind any kind of sustainable business and financial success.  Every business that follows this system wins and prospers, everyone that does not follow this path eventually fails no matter how great their product or service is.

You will be amazed, the harder you work in this area of selling, the more the “Law of Attraction” works and the more your faith will produce “Miracles”.  There are few business problems that “selling” can’t fix.  Any person or business that is in financial trouble can “Sell their way out of the Crisis”.  With that being said, it is amazing how many professionals and entrepreneurs focus on everything else but selling and marketing.

Here are four dynamic systems that if you put into place starting today, you can double your income in the next 120 days or less.

  1. Understand Selling.  The most important aspect of selling is to get your noodle on straight about this subject; you have to have a proper paradigm of selling right out of the gate.  So, here is my definition or paradigm of selling: “Selling means providing provision and solving problems for the right people at the right time”. 
  1. Painless Selling.  Painless selling is a providing a product or service to people who are ready and willing to buy and/or ready to have their problem solved. You do not have to convince, persuade, push, beg or plead for them to buy; you only have to provide them with what they want and need. Selling is all about timing. 
  1. Painless Prospecting.  The way to practice “Painless Selling” is finding those ready to buy customers to serve and the way to find them is through “Painless Prospecting”.  Painless Prospecting is knowing how to use an e-book (or printed book) as a marketing lead generator.  Giving away an e-book that you co-authored with top leaders is the fastest, easiest and non-intrusive way to turn a complete stranger into a loyal paying client. 
  1. How to Use Painless Prospecting.  When I was a kid there was a commercial for the tootsie roll pop.  The caption was how many licks does it take to reach the tootsie roll center?  They asked Mr. Wise Owl that question to which he replied, “Well, let’s see; One, Two, and on the third lick he bit into it and said…Three”.   When I saw that I thought, the little bastard cheated!  In order to practice “Painless Prospecting” I use some very specific tools because when it comes down to it, effective prospecting is never about those you seek, but the seeker (you) itself.  Prospecting is a game that is played and won or lost in the head. So here are the tools to win the game. 
    1. When I prospect everyday, I do not view myself as a hunter out to kill game so I and my family can eat and have enough money to pay my bills.  I view myself as a Coast Guard out on a mission to help those who are in need of my services and products.  I am out to seek and to save.  Therefore, when I am prospecting on line (sending out e-books) I wear my bright red and orange T-shirt that says “Search and Rescue”. It keeps me mentally on track. 
    1. Decide up front how many No’s it will take before you quit and give up.  For me, its 10,000.  Therefore when I get number 7 or 8 No, it means nothing to me in comparison to the 10,000 number before I give up! 
    1. Deck of Cards.  No matter what you sell or market there are thousands of people out there that are ready to buy from you.  Your job is to find (rescue) them or make yourself visible so they can find you.  Therefore, I keep a deck of cards on my desk to remind me to keep flipping because I know without a doubt the Aces are in there and I will find them if I just keep flipping. 

I encourage you to put these systems into place and watch your business and income go up as the economy keeps going down. Now for those of you who are ready to double and triple your income and start using our “Painless Prospecting and Painless Selling” by becoming a co-author in our upcoming Power of Mentorship book, email me today at don@donboyer.org so we can get you started.

As I sign off, once again thank you for reading the post and sharing it with your friends, family and contacts.

www.donboyerauthor.com

59 thoughts on “Psychology of Prospecting

  1. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it,
    you might be a great author. I will be sure to bookmark
    your blog and will often come back very soon. I want to
    encourage you to definitely continue your great job, have a nice weekend!

  2. Thanks for the good writeup. It in reality used to be a enjoyment account it.
    Look complex to far introduced agreeable from you! By the
    way, how could we be in contact?

  3. I appreciate, result in I discovered just what I was taking a look for.
    You’ve ended my four day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  4. Hi! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog.

    Is it difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m
    thinking about setting up my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any points or suggestions? Many thanks

    • Thank you for your question. Blogs today are getting more of a response from people than a website because people are now using these as there networks to help people with business and get there messages out to the public. Blogs are now pretty simple to set up we use wordpress because it a simple blog and click and drag in most areas. They also have a free service. Hope this answers your question. You can also go to are website and sign up for are free membership where we give free advise and mentor you with any questions. Go to http://www.donboyerauthor.com

      Hope this helped.
      Don & Melinda Boyer

  5. My brother suggested I might like this web site. He was entirely right.
    This post truly made my day. You can not imagine just how much time I
    had spent for this information! Thanks!

  6. My brother recommended I would possibly like this blog. He used to be totally right.
    This submit truly made my day. You cann’t believe simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks!

  7. You are so cool! I don’t think I have read a single thing like that before. So wonderful to discover somebody with a few genuine thoughts on this topic. Seriously.. thank you for starting this up. This web site is something that is needed on the web, someone with a little originality!

  8. Hey! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to
    check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Wonderful blog and brilliant style and design.

  9. We’re a bunch of volunteers and opening a brand new scheme in our community. Your web site offered us with valuable information to work on. You’ve performed a
    formidable process and our entire neighborhood will probably be grateful to you.

  10. whoah this weblog is great i like studying
    your posts. Stay up the great work! You recognize, lots
    of persons are hunting round for this info, you could help them greatly.

  11. Heya i’m for the primary time here. I came across this board and I find It really helpful & it helped me out much. I am hoping to present something back and aid others such as you helped me.

  12. Thank you a lot for sharing this with all people you actually understand what you are speaking approximately!

    Bookmarked. Kindly additionally discuss with my web
    site =). We can have a hyperlink exchange agreement between us

  13. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and now each time a comment is
    added I get four emails with the same comment.

    Is there any way you can remove me from that service? Thanks!

    • We are sorry for the constant emails there are time of revision and we were unaware of the emails going out so many time. Once again we are sorry for the inconvenience we are looking for this issue to be resolved.

      Thank you for your response
      Don & Melinda Boyer

  14. Magnificent beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your
    website, how can i subscribe for a blog website? The account aided me a acceptable deal.
    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered bright clear idea

  15. This is very interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post.

    Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  16. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this weblog and I
    am inspired! Very useful info specifically the remaining phase :
    ) I take care of such information much. I used to be looking for this certain information for
    a very long time. Thanks and best of luck.

  17. Appreciating the time and energy you put into your blog and detailed
    information you offer. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the
    same outdated rehashed material. Fantastic read!

    I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to
    my Google account.

  18. I hardly leave a response, but I browsed a few
    of the remarks on this page Psychology of Prospecting |
    Don Boyer. I do have a few questions for you if it’s okay. Could it be just me or do some of these comments come across like they are coming from brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are writing on other online social sites, I would like to keep up with you. Would you make a list of every one of your social community sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  19. Hello! I realize this is somewhat off-topic however I
    needed to ask. Does running a well-established blog like yours take a massive amount work?
    I am completely new to running a blog but I do write in my
    journal every day. I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my personal experience and views online. Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for new aspiring blog owners. Appreciate it!

    • Hello, we use word press seem to work very well. It has worked very well for us and blog has reached more people there are other back end in word press to help you network more. You may want to try it they have a free service. Hope this help if you have any other questions you can go to our website and sign up for our membership it is free and we can help you build your business. http://www.donboyerauthor.com

      Thank you,
      Don and Melinda

  20. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s a very easy on
    the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often.

    Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Outstanding work!

    • Hello, and thank you for your compliment we do our own designs for our company and sometimes we do hire out. Be sure to go to our website and sign up for our free membership @ http://www.donboyerauthor.com if you need any help with business or design questions we are here to help.
      Thank you,
      Don and Melinda

  21. Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your
    content seem to be running off the screen in Safari.
    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know.
    The layout look great though! Hope you get the issue solved soon.
    Kudos

  22. I’m curious to find out what blog system you happen to be working with? I’m having some minor security
    issues with my latest site and I’d like to find something more risk-free. Do you have any suggestions?

    • Hello, we use word press seem to work very well. Not sure who you are using this has worked very well for us and blog has reached more people there are other back end in word press to help you network more. You may want to try it they have a free service. Hope this help if you have any other questions you can go to our website and sign up for our membership it is free and we can help you build your business. http://www.donboyerauthor.com

      Thank you,
      Don and Melinda

  23. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very
    well written article. I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to
    read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post.
    I will definitely comeback.

  24. I was recommended this website by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post
    is written by him as no one else know such
    detailed about my difficulty. You’re incredible! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

